Sign up for our newsletter





Fields with a * are required.

The data you provide will be used exclusively to personalize our newsletter and will not be passed on to third parties. The information is voluntary. For statistical purposes we do a link tracking.

MiFID II Assessment External Asset Managers (EAM)

MiFID II Assessment External Asset Managers (EAM)

How can you prepare yourself as an external asset manager for the imminent changes in order to continue providing services for your clients successfully?

We support you to set a course for the future at an early stage, in order to tackle the challenges ahead in a self-confident and targeted manner. The assessment phase consists of two steps: a “Self Assessment” and an “Evaluation Meeting with the EAM”. Of course, we are also happy to support you in implementing any necessary measures.

Objective & Scope:

This Self Assessment is used to determine the position of your company in connection with the investor protection provisions of MiFID II. It is restricted to the services of portfolio management and investment advisory. It does not include the management of collective investment schemes according to UCITS and AIFMD.

The following topics are covered by around 40 questions, which are organized along the service chain in the care of retail customers (private customers):

  • Corporate Governance;
  • Onboarding of clients;
  • Investment advisory and portfolio management activities;
  • Execution & Reporting.

MiFID-II-Assessment-EAM

Time effort:

You can easily click through the self assessment questions on your computer. Answering the questions takes approximately 30 to 45 minutes. In the course of an evaluation session of approximately two hours, we will present you the ideal status under MiFID II, show you your potential need for action per topic area and discuss possible implementation options with you.

Required information:

In order to evaluate the possible impact on your company as best as possible, we need not only information on the above-listed topics, but also some information about your business model, such as the proportion of customers based in the European area and their percentage of the AuM.

Costs:

CHF 2‘500.- excl. VAT

Data protection:

The data sent to us will, of course, be treated absolutely confidentially. These are used exclusively in connection with the preparation of the Evaluation Meeting for your company.

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an





Felder mit einem * müssen ausgefüllt werden.

Die von Ihnen angegebenen Daten werden ausschliesslich zum Personalisieren unseres Newsletters verwendet und nicht an Dritte weiter gegeben. Die Angaben sind freiwillig. Zu statistischen Zwecken führen wir ein Link-Tracking durch.

MiFID II Assessment für externe Vermögensverwalter (EVV)

Wie können Sie sich als EVV rechtzeitig für die kommenden Veränderungen wappnen, um auch künftig erfolgreich Dienstleistungen für Ihre Kunden zu erbringen?

Mit unserem MiFID II Assessment für externe Vermögensverwalter unterstützen wir Sie, die Weichen für die Zukunft frühzeitig zu stellen, um die bevorstehenden Herausforderungen selbstbewusst und gezielt in Angriff zu nehmen. Die Assessment-Phase besteht aus den zwei Schritten «Self Assessment» und «Auswertungsgespräch beim EVV». Selbstverständlich unterstützen wir Sie bei Bedarf auch gerne bei der Umsetzung allfälliger Massnahmen.

MiFID-II-Assessment-EVV

Ziel & Umfang:

Das MiFID II Assessment dient der Standortbestimmung Ihrer Unternehmung im Zusammenhang mit den Anlegerschutz-Bestimmungen von MiFID II. Es beschränkt sich auf die Dienstleistungen der Vermögensverwaltung und der Anlageberatung. Nicht erfasst sind insbesondere Vertriebstätigkeiten von kollektiven Kapitalanlagen.

Mittels rund 40 Fragen, welche sich entlang der Dienstleistungskette bei der Betreuung von Retailkunden (Privatkunden) gliedern, werden folgende Themenbereiche abgedeckt:

  • Corporate Governance;
  • Onboarding;
  • Anlageberatungs- bzw. Vermögensverwaltungstätigkeit; und
  • Execution & Reporting.

Zeitlicher Aufwand:

Sie klicken sich bequem an Ihrem Computer durch die Fragen des Self Assessments. Die Beantwortung der Fragen benötigt ca. 30 bis 45 Minuten. Anschliessend präsentieren wir Ihnen im Rahmen eines Auswertungsgesprächs von ca. zwei Stunden den Soll-Zustand unter MiFID II, zeigen Ihnen Ihren potentiellen Handlungsbedarf pro Themengebiet auf und diskutieren mit Ihnen mögliche Umsetzungsoptionen.

Benötigte Informationen:

Um die möglichen Auswirkungen auf Ihr Unternehmen bestmöglich zu evaluieren, benötigen wir neben Informationen zu den vorab aufgelisteten Themenbereichen auch einige Informationen zu Ihrem Geschäftsmodell wie den Anteil der Kunden mit Sitz im europäischen Raum und deren Anteil an den AuM.

Kosten:

CHF 1‘250.- inkl. Mehrwertsteuer
CHF 1’000.- inkl. Mehrwertsteuer für Kunden von GW&P Kooperationspartnern

Datenschutz:

Die an uns übermittelten Daten werden selbstverständlich absolut vertraulich behandelt. Diese werden ausschliesslich im Zusammenhang mit der Erstellung der Auswertungspräsentation für Ihre Unternehmung verwendet.